FSEG LOGO FIRE SAFETY ENGINEERING GROUP The Queen's Anniversary Prize 2002 The British Computer Society IT Awards 2001 The European IST Prize Winner 2003 The Guardian University Awards Winner 2014
The Faculty of Architecture, Computing & Humanities
UNIVERSITY of GREENWICH
smartfire Home | Capabilities | Features | Background | Future | Projects | Publications | Animations | News |
Press Releases | Leaflets | Team | Visitor Registration | Demo Software | Users Area | Contact

SMARTFIRE TEAM


Listed below are the FSEG group members involved with the SMARTFIRE development.

Prof Ed Galea PhD CMath FIMA MIFS MIFireE CEng
Group Director: Evacuation Modelling, CFD, Fire Field Modelling
Email: E.R.Galea@gre.ac.uk
Prof Mayur Patel MSc PhD CMath FIMA
Senior Associate: CFD, Fire Field Modelling
Email: M.K.Patel@gre.ac.uk
Dr John Ewer BSc MSc PhD
Senior Research Fellow: Principal Software Development Manager for SMARTFIRE, Fire Modelling, Software Engineering
Email: J.Ewer@gre.ac.uk
Dr Angus Grandison BSc MSc PhD
Senior Research Fellow: CFD, Parallel Processing, Spray Modelling, Fire Field Modelling
Email: A.J.Grandison@gre.ac.uk
Dr Fuchen Jia BSc MSc PhD
Senior Research Fellow: Combustion Modelling, CFD
Email: F.Jia@gre.ac.uk
Dr Zhaozhi Wang MSc PhD
Senior Research Fellow: Fire Modelling
Email: Z.Wang@gre.ac.uk
Mr Ian Frost BSc MSc
Research Fellow: CAD import, Visualisation
Email: I.R.Frost@gre.ac.uk
Mr Ahmad Baddar
Doctoral Student: Fire Spread in Waste Bales
Ms Ivana Nikolic
Doctoral Student:
Ms Sidra Athar
Doctoral Student:
Email: as61@greenwich.ac.uk
Mrs Kristen Salzer-Frost BA B.Eng MFSE AIFireE
Doctoral Student: Evacuation Modelling, Fire Modelling
Email: K.M.Salzer-Frost@greenwich.ac.uk
Prof Jianghong Liu
Visiting Professor: From Shanghai Maritime University. Studying with us for 1 year from Nov 2016.
Research Area: Fire/Sprinkler Interaction and Suppression with Ultra-fine Mists

 

Last modified: 28 November 2016
Copyright 2003- University of Greenwich | Privacy and cookies | Accessibility | Contact the Webmaster